Il CCL Renewal, The State of Illinois requires all License holders to renew every 5 years. A 3 hour IL CCL Renewal class must be completed in order to receive the new Renewal Certificate, which is required for the renewal application process.
Do not let the license expire. If the license is expired. It will require a new 16 hour course.
Also never let your FOID card expire! If your FOID expires your CCL license becomes revoked. So my recommendation is check your expiration date put it in your electric calendar to remind you too renew 60 days prior to.
The instructor requires a copy of your Concealed Carry License when checking in at the class.
3-HOUR IL CCL RENEWAL CURRICULUM
Il CCL Renewal
Firearm Curriculum must be at least 3 hours and include:
All applicable State and Federal laws relating to the ownership, storage, carry, and transportation of a firearm; 3 hours Classroom Recommended. The Act relating to the ownership, storage, carry and transportation of a firearm
with emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/10(h) which includes instruction on the appropriate and lawful interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a concealed firearm. with emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/65 which includes instruction on prohibited areas and the parking lot exception.
Live fire qualification instruction for this Il CCL Renewal.
Live fire qualification with a concealable firearm consisting of minimum of 30 rounds which must include 10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards; 10 rounds from a distance of 7 yards; and 10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards at a B-27 silhouette target approved by the Illinois State Police.
CNC Academy, LLC
Instructor: Carl Traub